Jump to content
NEW - limited and signed print from SP38 - SUPPORT FOR UKRAINE
NEW - limited and signed print from SP38 - SUPPORT FOR UKRAINE

THE OPEN STUDIO

Our studios in Neukölln are a place to learn, try out and experiment. It is also our production site, where all frames are built and artworks are framed and it is open to everyone who either wants to frame a picture with expert guidance by themselves or who would like to learn the basics of picture framing in our wood workshop in the form of an accompanied workshop.

Class

Class

Together with others

In the DIY class, you will learn the basics of picture frame construction in a group of no more than six people. After a short introduction to the history and development of the picture frames, the implementation begins: you have access to our wood workshop and can choose all the materials such as cardboard and glass to match your picture yourself.
Register
Class

Build picture frames

The wooden strips are sawn to size by hand and put together to form your own picture frame.
Register
Class

with professional assistance

Step by step the different tasks up to the finished framing are explained an implemented together: from cutting the glass, selecting the suitable cardboard to assembling the picture and finally adding the suspension on the back side. After about four hours you can take your self-made custom frame for your picture home with you.
Book

Worktable

Worktable

Frame pictures

For everyone who would like to frame their pictures quickly and easily and also like to lend a hand, we offer the opportunity to reserve workplaces by the hour.
Reservations
Worktable

without pre-knowledge

After your registration you can put together the right frame for your work of art in our Open Studio with the support of our team. We prepare all the materials for you so that all you have to do is put them together. Our instruction boards explain step by step how to professionally frame your work of art, so that after about an hour you can take your finished framing home with you.
Reservations
Worktable

in a professional environment

Our production and work location is in Neukölln and you have access to our own framing studio. Our team is always available to answer any questions or if you have difficulties during your stay. The prices for a framing start at around 40 € for standard strips, 55 € for solid wood and 65 € with upcycling strips, but depend on the size and the selected material and will then be calculated specifically for you on site.
Reservations

Organize your own event

Would you like to organize a private workshop, a team building event, a special Christmas party or come by with your photography course? You're welcome! Just contact us personally and we will develop your individual event together with you.

magazine

Build from the frame and brew whiskey

"Be your own crafter" was the motto under which we organized a company event for the Irish Bushmills Distillery with a Hamburg PR company and so we spent an evening together with journalists, bloggers and bartenders . (Article coming soon)

»I attended the workshop and came home with a nice frame! I can only recommend that. I would also recommend visiting their shop in Kreuzberg, they make really unique frames. «

Bernard

»I took part in one of the frame-making workshops offered by Frameworks a few weeks ago and couldn't have had a better experience. And I came home with a beautiful frame. I can only recommend this experience! «

Gregory

»I spent a great afternoon building my own frame in the DIY workshop. Super informative and a friendly atmosphere to learn the basics of the craft. And now I have a nice frame to show off. Thank you! «

Zu Inhalt springen

THE OPEN STUDIO

Unsere Räumlichkeiten in Neukölln sind ein Ort zum Lernen, Ausprobieren und Experimentieren. Es ist auch unser Produktionsstandort, dort werden sämtliche Rahmen gebaut und Bilder eingerahmt und steht allen offen, die entweder selbst unter fachkundiger Anleitung in unserem Studio ein Bild einrahmen möchten oder in unserer Holzwerkstatt in Form von einem begleiteten Workshop die Grundlagen des Bilderrahmenbaus erlernen möchten.

Kurs

Kurs

Gemeinsam mit anderen

Im DIY-Kurs lernst du in einer Gruppe von maximal sechs Personen die Grundlagen des Bilderrahmenbaus kennen. Nach einer kurzen Einführung zur Geschichte und Entwicklung der Bilderrahmen, geht es direkt an die Umsetzung: du hast Zugang zu unserer Holzwerkstatt und kannst dir sämtliche Materialien wie Karton und Glas passend zu deinem Bild selbst aussuchen.
Anmelden
Kurs

Bilderrahmen bauen

Von Hand werden die Holzleisten von dir zugesägt und zu deinem eigenen Bilderrahmen zusammen gesetzt.
Anmelden
Kurs

Unter Fachkundiger Anleitung

Nacheinander werden die einzelnen Schritte bis hin zur fertigen Einrahmung erklärt und gemeinsam umgesetzt: vom Glas schneiden, zur Auswahl der passenden Rückwand bis hin zur Bildmontage und der abschließenden Aufhängung. Nach ungefähr vier Stunden kannst du die selbst gebaute Maßanfertigung für dein Bild mit nach Hause nehmen.
Anmelden

Arbeitsplatz

Arbeitsplatz

Bilder einrahmen

Für alle, die gerne schnell und unkompliziert ihre Bilder einrahmen möchten und auch gerne selbst Hand anlegen, bieten wir die Möglichkeit stundenweise Arbeitsplätze zu reservieren.
Reservieren
Arbeitsplatz

ohne vorkenntnisse

Nach deiner Anmeldung kannst du in unserem Open Studio mit Unterstützung unseres Teams, die passende Rahmung für dein Kunstwerk zusammen stellen. Wir bereiten alle Materialien für dich vor, sodass du diese nur noch zusammen setzen musst. Anhand unserer Anleitungstafeln wird dir Schritt für Schritt erklärt wie du dein Kunstwerk professionell einrahmst, und so kannst du nach ungefähr einer Stunde deine fertige Einrahmung mit nach Hause nehmen.
Reservieren
Arbeitsplatz

in professioneller umgebung

In Neukölln ist unser Produktions- und Arbeitsort und du hast Zugang zu unserem eigenen Einrahmungsstudio. Unser Team steht dir während deines Aufenthalts für Fragen oder bei Schwierigkeiten immer zur Verfügung. Die Preise für eine Einrahmung starten bei ca. 40€ für Standardleisten, 55€ für Vollholz und 65€ mit Upcyclingleisten, sind aber abhängig von Größe und dem gewählten Material und werden dann vor Ort konkret für dich berechnet.
Reservieren

Eigenes Event organisieren

Du möchtest einen privaten Workshop, ein Teambuildingevent, eine besondere Weihnachtsfeier organisieren oder mit deinem Fotografie-Kurs vorbei kommen? Sehr gerne! Kontaktiere uns einfach persönlich und wir entwickeln mit dir zusammen deine individuelle Veranstaltung.

Magazin

Vom Rahmen bauen und Whiskey brauen

»Be your own crafter« war das Motto unter dem wir mit einer Hamburger PR-Firma ein Firmenevent für die irische Bushmills Distillery organisierten und so verbrachten wir zusammen mit Journalist:innen, Blogger:innen und Bartender:innen gemeinsam einen Abend rund um feine Handwerkskunst. (Artikel coming soon)

»Ich habe den Workshop besucht und kam mit einem schönen Rahmen nach Hause! Ich kann das nur empfehlen. Ich würde auch empfehlen, ihren Laden in Kreuzberg zu besuchen, sie machen wirklich einzigartige Rahmen.«

Bernard

»Ich habe vor einigen Wochen an einem der von Frameworks angebotenen Frame-Making-Workshops teilgenommen und hätte keine bessere Erfahrung machen können. Und ich kam mit einem schönen Rahmen nach Hause. Ich kann dieses Erlebnis nur empfehlen!«

Gregory

»Ich habe einen tollen Nachmittag damit verbracht, in der DIY-Werkstatt meinen eigenen Rahmen zu bauen. Super informativ und eine freundliche Atmosphäre, um die Grundlagen des Handwerks zu lernen. Und ich habe jetzt einen schönen Rahmen zum Vorzeigen. Vielen Dank!«